Dena Foundation Art Award



- International award created in 2001.

- Aimed at young artists that created a particularly relevant and socially significant work for the public space.

- The members of the Scientific Committee are presenting the artists in turn.

- The award consists in a grant, a trip and residency time in Paris at the Centre des Récollets and the publication of a book designed by the artist.

2009 - Renata Lucas (Brazil), presented by Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev, for *Matemática rápida (Quick mathematics)*.

2007 - Ryan Gander (England), presented by Hans Ulrich Obrist, for *Time Capsule*.

2005 - Michael Sailstorfer (Germany), presented by Helmut Friedel, for *Und sie bewegt sich doch!*

2003 - Michael Rakowitz (USA), presented by Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev, for *paraSITE*.

2002- Luca Vitone (Italy), presented by Roberto Pinto, for Pour des nouveaux désirs.

2001 - Fabien Verschaere (France), presented by Hans Ulrich Obrist, for *Making to feed*.

Dena Foundation Art Award





Ryan Gander (1976)



Renata Lucas (1971)



Michael Rakowitz (1973)



Michael Sailstorfer (1979)

Fabien Verschaere (1975)

Luca Vitone (1964)